Home

NEW! Resources

  • On campus resources for undergraduate students:

Academic Resource Center http://arc.ucr.edu/

Get involved! http://www.ucr.edu/students/clubs.html

UCR Active Minds http://well.ucr.edu/peers/activeminds.html

UCR Golden ARCHES http://well.ucr.edu/peers/arches.html

Career Center http://careers.ucr.edu/

  • On campus resources for graduate students:

Graduate Student Association http://gsa.ucr.edu/

GradSuccess http://graduate.ucr.edu/success.html

Graduate Writing Center http://gwrc.ucr.edu/

Graduate Student Mentorship Program http://gradmentors.ucr.edu/

Graduate Student Financial Support http://graduate.ucr.edu/fin_aid.html

Academic Affairs section of the Graduate Division http://graduate.ucr.edu/academic_affairs.html

Career Center – Grad Students http://careers.ucr.edu/audience/gradstudents.html

  • On campus resources for everyone:
UCR Guidebook https://guidebook.com/guide/72314/

Counseling & Psychological Services [CAPS] http://counseling.ucr.edu/

CAPS Self-help library http://counseling.ucr.edu/self-help-library/index.html

Student Special Services http://specialservices.ucr.edu/

Student Health Services http://studenthealth.ucr.edu/

UCR CARE Advocate http://titleix.ucr.edu/care.html

UCR Student Affairs Case Managers http://deanofstudents.ucr.edu/emergencycrisis/casemanager.html

Ethnic & Gender Program Offices http://www.ucr.edu/students/ethnic_gender.html

Student Recreation Center http://recreation.ucr.edu/

TheWELL http://well.ucr.edu/

Campus Safety Escort Service http://wrc.ucr.edu/escortservices//index.html

UCRPD http://police.ucr.edu/

R'Pantryhttps://highlanderlink.ucr.edu/organization/rpantry

UCR Women's Resource Center http://wrc.ucr.edu/index.html

  • Local/ off campus resources

Riverside Area Rape Crisis Center http://rarcc.org/Up2Riverside.orghttp://up2riverside.org/

Pacific Grove Hospital http://www.pacificgrovehospital.com/

Canyon Ridge Hospital http://canyonridgehospital.com/

MFI Recovery http://www.mfirecovery.com/

Loma Linda University Behavioral Medicine Center http://behavioral-medicine-center.lomalindahealth.org/

  • Learn More about Mental Health:

National Institute on Mental Health https://www.nami.org/

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline https://suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

Active Minds http://www.activeminds.org/

Jed Foundation https://www.jedfoundation.org/

American Psychological Association http://www.apa.org/

Ulifeline http://www.ulifeline.org/

Each Mind Matters http://www.eachmindmatters.org/

  • Coping Resources:

Guided Audio Files to Practice Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction:

UCLA Mindful Awareness Research Center http://marc.ucla.edu/mindful-meditations
UCSD Center for Mindfulness https://health.ucsd.edu/specialties/mindfulness/programs/mbsr/Pages/audio.aspx

TED Talks on Happiness https://www.ted.com/topics/happiness

Addiction Help https://www.addict-help.com/

National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholismhttps://www.niaaa.nih.gov/

National Institute on Drug Abuse https://www.drugabuse.gov/

Stress Management https://www.helpguide.org/articles/stress/stress-management.htm

Learn about Cognitive Behavioral Therapy https://psychologytools.com/what-is-cbt-self-help.html

  • Online articles:

What are signs and symptoms of Bipolar Disorder? http://www.ulifeline.org/topics/129-bipolar-disorder

Netflix 13 Reasons Why: What Viewers Should Consider https://www.jedfoundation.org/13-reasons-jed-point-view/

12 Tips for better Sleep https://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-14723/12-tips-to-sleep-soundly-every-night.html

THIS IS YOUR MIND ON GRAD SCHOOL http://berkeleysciencereview.com/article/mind-grad-school/

Up to a third of all graduate students are coping with mental health problems… http://www.apa.org/gradpsych/2012/01/heal.aspx

All-nighters and self-doubt: learn from our dissertation disasters https://www.theguardian.com/education/2016/mar/25/all-nighters-and-self-doubt-learn-from-our-dissertation-disasters